I’m going to miss you all… :-(

change-inspiration-inspirational-quotes-inspire-poetry-quote-Favim.com-39770_large

Andy Warhol’s quote sums up everything I’ve been feeling this last little while.

I began this blog as an outlet to connect and educate persons who are caregivers to loved ones suffering from Alzheimer’s disease and all other forms of dementia, not to mention, share my own experiences. It’s been a wild ride for me, and I’d be remiss if I didn’t Thank each and everyone of you who took the time to read my short stories about my life and journey. In this day and age of, instant everything, to even have one person read my posts was exciting, exhilarating and unbelievable.

I do not intend to leave this blog forever, but I have decided to take a ‘blog sabbatical‘ in order to complete my book.  As the old saying goes… ‘there’s no time like the present’, and obviously the longer I leave it, the odds of me accomplishing this task, diminishes considerably.

You haven’t heard the last of me whether you like it or not. I shall return at some point to keep you up to date on my progress.

Wish me luck… hopefully I’ll land on my own 2 feet….Wile E Coyote 2

 

Leave a Reply

